Our Report

The Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report 2019 highlights the Group’s production, social and environmental performance in the reporting period. The Report also contains disclosures on the corporate governance and the Group’s input in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals outlined in the United Nations 2030 Agenda. This is the eighth Sustainability Report published by the Group.

 

GRI 102-51

The previous Report for the year 2018 was published in September 2019.

 

The 2018 Report won the Best Public Non-Financial Report of an Oil and Gas Company award in a competition held by the Russian Ministry of Energy. Delivering more GRI Standards disclosures, the Report brings out the key sustainability development aspects in more detail. It is for the first time that PJSC Gazprom has made the Report available in an interactive version on its official corporate web site to offer the audience most convenient information access and text navigation.

 

To prepare the Report, the Company set up a Task Force involving members from various structural units and subsidiaries of PJSC Gazprom who coordinate the activities on focal sustainable development areas and engage with stakeholder groups.

At the beginning of 2020, to further improve the non-financial reporting framework and to take account of personnel changes, the Group updated its Procedure for Preparation, Publishing and Distribution of the Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report and Regulation on Permanent Task Force for the Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report PreparationApproved by Order of PJSC Gazprom No. 20 dated January 20, 2020. The Report has been prepared in accordance with the guidelines and timelines set out in the Procedure.

GRI 102-32

The information included in the Report is confirmed by the heads of dedicated units. The Report is approved by the Chairman of the Management Committee of PJSC Gazprom.

 

GRI 102-56GRI 102-54GRI 102-52GRI 102-50
Report name Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report 2019
Reporting period From January 1 to December 31, 2019 (calendar year)
Reporting cycle Annual
Reporting standards This Report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI Standards: Core option
Independent professional auditor’s approval Financial and Accounting Consultants LLC (FBK)
Public endorsement Council on Non-Financial Statements of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RUIE)
Public consultations Stakeholder representatives

The Report shows the majority of key indicators for a four-year period (2016–2019) so that the data can be compared and conclusions made on the Gazprom Group’s progress in a respective area. Disaggregated data provided throughout the Report may not add up precisely to the relevant totals presented in consolidated financial statements and management accounts due to rounding. The Plans sections of the Report contain forward-looking information. The Group’s actual performance may differ from forecasts due to objective factors.

GRI 102-45GRI 102-46

The Report includes the information about the Gazprom Group companies in line with the scope of consolidated statements under IFRS 10 Consolidated Financial Statements, unless specified otherwise. Due to the existing differences in data gathering and consolidation, certain groups of disclosures may have their individual boundaries (specified in Appendix 2). The Report is publicly available in the Russian and English languages on the Company’s website. The printed version is distributed to the key stakeholders by direct mail.

Наш Отчет

Отчет Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития за 2019 г. показывает, каких результатов Группа достигла за отчетный период в области производственной деятельности, социальной ответственности и охраны окружающей среды (ООС). В Отчете также раскрывается информация о корпоративном управлении и вкладе Группы в достижение Целей ООН в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 г. Отчет является восьмым по счету.

GRI 102-51

Предыдущий Отчет за 2018 г. был опубликован в сентябре 2019 г.

Отчет за 2018 г. стал победителем конкурса Министерства энергетики Российской Федерации в номинации «Лучший публичный нефинансовый отчет компании нефтегазового сектора». В тексте Отчета было увеличено количество раскрываемых показателей GRI Standards, более подробно освещены основные аспекты деятельности в области устойчивого развития. На официальном корпоративном сайте ПАО «Газпром» впервые была размещена интерактивная версия Отчета, которая позволила читателям получить более удобный доступ к информации и навигацию по тексту.

Для подготовки Отчета в Компании создана Рабочая группа, сформированная из представителей различных структурных подразделений и дочерних обществ (ДО) ПАО «Газпром», координирующих работу по ключевым направлениям устойчивого развития и участвующих во взаимодействии с группами заинтересованных сторон.

Для дальнейшего совершенствования системы нефинансовой отчетности и в связи с кадровыми изменениями в начале 2020 г. были актуализированы Регламент работ по подготовке, изданию и распространению Отчета Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития и Положение о постоянно действующей Рабочей группе по подготовке Отчета Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развитияУтверждены Приказом ПАО «Газпром» от 20 января 2020 г. № 20. Отчет подготовлен в соответствии с порядком и графиком, утвержденными в Регламенте.

GRI 102-32

Информация, которая входит в Отчет, подтверждается руководителями профильных подразделений. Отчет согласовывается Председателем Правления ПАО «Газпром».

GRI 102-56GRI 102-54GRI 102-52GRI 102-50
Наименование Отчета Отчет Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития за 2019 г.
Отчетный период С 1 января по 31 декабря 2019 г. (календарный год)
Цикл отчетности Ежегодный
Стандарты, используемые при подготовке Отчета Отчет подготовлен в соответствии со стандартами GRI Standards, вариант «Основной»
Независимое профессиональное аудиторское подтверждение ООО «Финансовые и бухгалтерские консультанты» (ООО «ФБК»)
Общественное заверение Совет Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) по нефинансовой отчетности
Общественные консультации Представители заинтересованных сторон

Большинство ключевых показателей представлены в Отчете в динамике за четырехлетний период (2016–2019 гг.), что обеспечивает возможность сравнения данных и позволяет сделать выводы о степени прогресса Группы Газпром в том или ином направлении деятельности. В связи с округлениями сумма детализированных данных в Отчете может незначительно отличаться от аналогичных показателей, опубликованных в консолидированной финансовой и управленческой отчетности. В главах Отчета «Планы» приводится информация прогнозного характера. Фактические результаты, полученные позже, могут отличаться от прогнозов в силу влияния объективных факторов.

GRI 102-45GRI 102-46

В периметр Отчета включены данные о компаниях Группы Газпром, которые соответствуют периметру консолидированной отчетности по МСФО (IFRS) 10 «Консолидированная финансовая отчетность», если не указано иное. Определенные показатели могут иметь свои границы (приведены в Приложении 2) из-за методологических различий при сборе и консолидации данных. Текст Отчета размещается на русском и английском языках в открытом доступе на корпоративном сайте Компании. Бумажная версия распространяется путем адресной рассылки основным представителям заинтересованных сторон.