About the Report

The Sustainability Report of the Gazprom Group (hereinafter also referred to as “Gazprom” or “the Group”) for the year 2018 (hereinafter also referred to as “the Report”) contains the information on economic, social, and environmental performance of Gazprom. This is the seventh Sustainability Reports published by the Group.

GRI 102-51

Sustainability Reports are published annually since 2016. The previous report was published in September 2018.

In order to improve the sustainability reporting system, PJSC Gazprom (hereinafter also referred to as “the Company”) adopted the following documents in 2018: Procedure for Preparation, Publishing and Distribution of the Report and Regulation on Permanent Task Force for Report Preparation. The Task Force is in charge of coordination and improvement of the internal corporate processes as related to the Report preparation, as well as of establishing the mechanisms for interaction with stakeholder groups in order to ensure that their opinions are fully taken into account in the course of the Report preparation.

GRI 102-56GRI 102-54GRI 102-52GRI 102-50GRI 102-45GRI 102-46GRI 102-32
Report name Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report 2018
Reporting boundaries In compliance with the principles for including companies in the consolidated financial statements under IFRS 10 “Consolidated Financial Statements”, unless stated otherwise
Reporting period From January 1 to December 31, 2018 (calendar year)
Reporting cycle Annual
Report preparation option This Report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI Standards: Core option
Position of the person officially verifying and approving the report The Report is approved by the Chairman of the Management Committee of PJSC Gazprom

The Report takes into account the opinions of the stakeholders. In 2018, the stakeholders deemed the following aspects of the operations most material: economic performance of the Gazprom Group, gas infrastructure development in the Russian regions, compliance with the social, economic and environmental provisions of the legislation, the steps taken by the Gazprom Group to preserve satisfactory water condition in the regions of operations, waste management, emissions management, energy saving and energy efficiency. Those topics are disclosed in the Report in detail, along with other ones.

In order to enable data comparison and correlation, information on the majority of the key indicators is presented in evolution, covering the four-year period from 2015 to 2018. Disaggregated data provided throughout this Report may not add up precisely to the indicator totals presented in consolidated financial statements and management accounts due to rounding. The Report also contains forecast information reflecting the plans of the Group. Subsequent actuals may differ from such forecasts because they are driven by certain objective factors.

GRI 102-46

The list of companies within the Gazprom Group whose performance is covered by this Report has been built on the basis of consolidation principles under IFRS 10 “Consolidated Financial Statements”, unless specified otherwise. Due to the existing differences in data gathering and consolidation, certain groups of disclosures have their individual boundaries specified in the Appendix.

The information on the boundaries of the Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report is provided in Appendix

The Report is published in the Russian and English languages. It is available at the web site of Gazprom. The printed version is distributed to the key stakeholders by direct mail.

Information on the principles of the Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report preparation is provided in Appendix

GRI 102-56

In order to enhance the credibility of the information featured in the Report and verify its compliance with the GRI reporting principles, Gazprom applies the external assurance procedure. The Gazprom Group’s Sustainability Report for the year 2018 was audited by an independent professional auditor — Financial and Accounting Consultants LLCThe organization providing independent professional auditor services is selected on the basis of the public procurement procedure, and, with respect to non-financial reporting, it was endorsed by the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs acting on behalf of the public.

Об Отчете

42#c2009
42#c109

Отчет Группы Газпром (далее также Газпром или Группа) о деятельности в области устойчивого развития за 2018 г. (далее также Отчет) включает информацию о результатах деятельности Газпрома по экономическому, социальному и экологическому направлениям. Отчет является седьмым отчетом, посвященным деятельности в области устойчивого развития.

42#c113
GRI 102-51

Начиная с 2016 г. отчеты об устойчивом развитии выходят ежегодно. Предыдущий отчет опубликован в сентябре 2018 г.

В целях совершенствования системы отчетности об устойчивом развитии в 2018 г. в ПАО «Газпром» (далее также Компания) были приняты следующие документы: Регламент работ по подготовке, изданию и распространению Отчета и Положение о постоянно действующей Рабочей группе по подготовке Отчета. В задачи Рабочей группы вошли координация и совершенствование внутрикорпоративных процессов, связанных с подготовкой Отчета, а также определение механизмов взаимодействия с группами заинтересованных сторон для более полного учета их мнения при подготовке Отчета.

42#c116
GRI 102-56GRI 102-54GRI 102-52GRI 102-50GRI 102-45GRI 102-46GRI 102-32
Наименование отчета Отчет Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития за 2018 г.
Границы отчетности В соответствии с принципами включения компаний в консолидированную отчетность по МСФО (IFRS) 10 «Консолидированная финансовая отчетность», если не указано иное
Отчетный период С 1 января по 31 декабря 2018 г. (календарный год)
Цикл отчетности Ежегодный
Вариант подготовки отчета Отчет подготовлен в соответствии со стандартами GRI, вариант «Основной»
Должность лица, официально проверяющего и утверждающего отчет Отчет согласовывается Председателем Правления ПАО «Газпром»
42#c119

Отчет готовится с учетом мнения заинтересованных сторон. В 2018 г. заинтересованные стороны признали наиболее существенными следующие аспекты деятельности: экономическая результативность Группы Газпром, газификация российских регионов, соответствие социально-экономическим и экологическим нормам законодательства, меры Группы Газпром по сохранению удовлетворительного состояния воды в регионах присутствия, обращение с отходами, управление выбросами, энергосбережение и энергоэффективность. Эти темы подробно раскрываются в Отчете, наряду с другими.

Для обеспечения возможности сравнения и сопоставления данных информация о большинстве ключевых показателей представлена в динамике за четырехлетний период с 2015 г. по 2018 г. Сумма детализированных данных в Отчете может при этом незначительно отличаться от показателей, представленных в консолидированной финансовой и управленческой отчетности, в связи с округлениями. В Отчете также приведена информация прогнозного характера, отражающая планы Группы. Фактические результаты впоследствии могут отличаться от данной информации, поскольку зависят от влияния ряда объективных факторов.

42#c121
GRI 102-46

Перечень компаний Группы Газпром, результаты деятельности которых отражены в Отчете, сформирован в соответствии с принципами включения компаний в консолидированную отчетность по МСФО (IFRS) 10 «Консолидированная финансовая отчетность», если не указано иное. Из-за существующих методологических различий при сборе и консолидации данных отдельные группы показателей имеют свои границы, которые приведены в Приложении.

42#c859

Информация о границах Отчета Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития содержится в Приложении

42#c858

Отчет публикуется на русском и английском языках в открытом доступе на интернет-сайте Газпрома. Печатная версия распространяется путем адресной рассылки основным представителям заинтересованных сторон.

42#c860

Информация о принципах подготовки Отчета Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития содержится в Приложении

42#c122
GRI 102-56

Для повышения доверия к представленной в Отчете информации и проверки ее соответствия принципам отчетности GRI Газпром использует процедуру внешнего заверения. Отчет Группы Газпром о деятельности в области устойчивого развития за 2018 г. получил независимое профессиональное аудиторское подтверждение аудиторской компании ООО «Финансовые и бухгалтерские консультанты»Организация, оказывающая услуги по независимому профессиональному аудиторскому подтверждению, выбирается на основе открытой закупочной процедуры и общественное заверение в Совете Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) по нефинансовой отчетности.