3.3 Helping Those in Need

Support of the socially vulnerable categories of people, including children, is an important objective for the company adhering to sustainability principles. Gazprom provides systemic charity support to those who need it most: disabled adults and children, children from needy families and orphaned children.

At PJSC Gazprom, there is the Regulation on Sponsorship and Charitable Activitiesapproved by Resolution of the Board of Directors of PJSC Gazprom No. 2775 dated July 12, 2016. The organizational units control implementation of sponsorship and charity projects by Gazprom Group companies, including budgeting the expenses on activities financing, operational approval of the subsidiaries’ expenses, assessment of correctness of the cooperation forms selection. At certain subsidiaries, the decisions to provide charitable support are made by the Charity Committees consisting of the managers and other staff members.

Most of Gazprom Group’s cooperation in the social sphere is accounted for by NPOs of different types. Social partner NPOs are selected primarily in accordance with importance and relevance of their activities for the society. In addition, NPOs reputation, their transparency and accountability to the donors for effective use of funds provided in compliance with the designated purpose are taken into account.

Aid to sick children is an important type of Gazprom’s charity activities. In 2018, the Company helped continue construction of the in-patient hospice for children in Pavlovsk (St. Petersburg), completion of construction of the first Palliative Care Center in the Leningrad Region for children suffering from oncological diseases and infant cerebral palsy (children hospice) in the Toksovo settlement, Leningrad Region, which opened in April 2018.

Gazprom Transgaz Nizhny Novgorod  LLChelped the Piano theater for deaf children visit Japan for educational purposes. The young actors visited the school for deaf and hearing-impaired children at University of Tsukuba in Tokyo. The teachers of the Piano theater shared with their Japanese colleagues the experience of teaching deaf children and the methodologies used at the specialized boarding school, and the actors presented to the Japanese spectators the theater works and participated in master classes held by Japanese teachers.

The charity inclusive festival Different Abilities — Equal Rights was held in Astrakhan in March. Gazprom Group companies supported the initiative of Astrakhan Boarding School No. 1 for disabled children. The festival participants were 120 children with special needs, impaired hearing, muscle-skeleton disorders, children from deprived background, as well as pupils of the city schools and members of on-stage performance groups. The children participated in master classes, children’s arts and crafts fairs and in the charity concert.

PJSC Gazprom charity expenses structure in 2018, %
GRI 203-1

In 2018, PJSC Gazprom ’s charity expenses amounted to RUB 35 billion

Gazprom Neft Group charity expenses structure in 2018, RUB thousand

PJSC Gazprom Neft ’s charity expenses amounted to RUB 2,129.7 million

Gazprom Energoholding charity expenses structure in 2018, RUB thousand

Gazprom Energoholding’s expenses for charity projects amounted to RUB 21.2 million

Gazprom Neftekhim Salavat LLC charity expenses structure in 2018, RUB thousand

3.3 Помощь тем, кому это необ­ходимо

106#c353

Поддержка социально незащищенных категорий граждан, в том числе детей, — важная задача для компании, соблюдающей принципы устойчивого развития. Газпром системно оказывает благотворительную помощь тем, кто особо в ней нуждается: взрослым и детям с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, ребятам из малообеспеченных семей, детям-сиротам.

В ПАО «Газпром» действует Положение о спонсорской и благотворительной деятельности,утвержденное решением Совета директоров ПАО «Газпром» от 12.07.2016 № 2775. Структурные подразделения контролируют реализацию компаниями Группы Газпром спонсорских и благотворительных проектов, в том числе бюджетирование расходов на финансирование мероприятий, текущее согласование расходов ДО, оценку правильности выбора формы сотрудничества. В ряде ДО Компании решения об оказании благотворительной помощи принимают комитеты по благотворительности, в состав которых входят как руководители, так и рядовые работники.

Основной объем сотрудничества Группы Газпром в социальной сфере приходится на некоммерческие организации (НКО) различных видов. Социальные НКО-партнеры отбираются, в первую очередь, по важности и ценности направлений их деятельности для общества. Также во внимание принимается репутация НКО, их открытость и ответственность перед жертвователями за эффективное целевое использование предоставленных средств.

Важное направление благотворительной деятельности Газпрома — помощь больным детям. В 2018 г. при поддержке Компании было продолжено строительство стационара детского хосписа в г. Павловске (г. Санкт-Петербург), завершено строительство первого в Ленинградской области Центра оказания паллиативной помощи детям, больным онкологией и ДЦП (детский хоспис) в п. Токсово Ленинградской области, который открылся в апреле 2018 г.

ООО «Газпром трансгаз Нижний Новгород» помогло театру глухих детей «Пиано» посетить в образовательных целях Японию. Юные артисты побывали в школе для глухих и слабослышащих детей при токийском университете Цукуба. Преподаватели театра «Пиано» обменялись с японскими коллегами опытом организации обучения глухих детей и методиками работы, применяемыми в специализированной школе-интернате, а артисты познакомили японских зрителей с творчеством театра и приняли участие в мастер-классах, проведенных японскими преподавателями.

В г. Астрахани в марте состоялся благотворительный инклюзивный фестиваль «Равные права при разных возможностях». Инициативу астраханской школы-интерната № 1 для учащихся с ограниченными возможностями здоровья поддержали компании Группы Газпром. Участниками фестиваля стали 120 детей с задержками в развитии, ослабленным слухом, нарушениями опорно-двигательного аппарата, находящиеся в трудной жизненной ситуации, а также учащиеся городских школ и участники творческих коллективов. Ребята приняли участие в мастер-классах, выставках-ярмарках детского прикладного творчества и благотворительном концерте.

106#c355
Структура расходов на благотворительность ПАО «Газпром» в 2018 г., %
GRI 203-1
106#c755

Расходы на благотворительность ПАО «Газпром» в 2018 г. составили 35 млрд руб.

106#c356
Структура расходов на благотворительность Группы Газпром нефть в 2018 г., тыс. руб.
106#c756

Расходы ПАО «Газпром нефть» на благотворительность — 2 129, 7 млн руб.

106#c357
Структура расходов на благотворительность Газпром энергохолдинга в 2018 г., тыс. руб.
106#c757

Расходы Газпром энергохолдинга на благотворительные проекты — 21,2 млн руб.

106#c358
Структура расходов на благотворительность ООО «Газпром нефтехим Салават» в 2018 г., тыс. руб.
106#c758

Расходы ООО «Газпром нефтехим Салават» на благотворительные проекты — 40 млн руб.